Not Friends Anymore

06/06/2010 17:30

Dear Aiko,

My best friend told me we're not friends anymore. She started wearing more makeup and getting new clothes and is trying to fit in with the more "popular" crowd. What do I do?

-Alone

Dear Alone,

Your friend is probably having a hard time trying to find out who she is right now. Accept that she has left and continue making new friends. If she comes back, realizing that she wants you as a friend, let her be your friend, even though your relationship may not be as strong as before.

Sincerely,

Aiko

Back

How would you handle this?

Date 07/16/2010

By Tess

Subject Friend

Reply

I would try and get my friend back. You can't just lose "best" friends that fast!

Date 07/07/2010

By gabi

Subject not friends any more

Reply

drop the friend, she's not worth it.