Confused

02/19/2011 10:29

i just dont know what to do anymore im 18 my family are constantly on my case about school. i always go but when i miss one day they go on and on. they simply dont understand the pressure that i am under with my last year of school. they think it is ok to throw things back in my face that i did in earlier years. i also dont know my father and they always say that i am a waste of space like him. i can take any of it anymore.

-annoymously

Dear Annonymously,

Focus on your studies and show your family that you do take school seriously. Find other activities that you would like to pursue like art, music, etc.  and show them that you are not the person you used to be.  If they continue to insult you reply with, "I'm sorry you think that way. I like the way I am." Show your family respect, but don't let their mean words hurt you.  Find friends that lift you up and are positive by joining a service, club, or church youth group. Remember that you can't control what others do to you, but you can control how you respond and react.

Sincerely,

Aiko

Back

Confused

No comments found.